ورشة عمل تعاونية من ثلاثة أجزاء لمراجعة الأقران 

تعاون استعراض الأقران

في أبريل ومايو 2021 ، AfricaArXiv, عيدر افريقيا, TCC أفريقياو معاينة تضافرت جهودهم لجمع العلماء من جميع أنحاء إفريقيا والعلماء المشاركين في الأبحاث المتعلقة بأفريقيا في سلسلة من 3 مناقشات افتراضية ومراجعة تعاونية من الأقران

انضم أكثر من 600 مشارك إلى المناقشات الديناميكية حول القضايا الحالية والحواجز في مراجعة النظراء الأكاديميين ، بالإضافة إلى الجلسات العملية التي تعاون فيها الجميع لتقديم ملاحظات بناءة للمطبوعات المختارة التي نشرتها مجموعات البحث الأفريقية والتطرق إلى المحتوى ذي الصلة بأفريقيا . كانت هناك أيضًا فرصة للتفكير في العوائق التي تحول دون المشاركة في مراجعة الأقران المتجذرة في الاستعمار وثقافة التفوق الأبيض والأنظمة الأبوية التي تهيمن على المعرفة اليوم.

السلسلة

استشهد كـ:
أوانجو ، جيه ، مونيني ، أ ، نغوجي ، جيه ، هافيمان ، جيه ، أوباندا ، جيه ، وساديري ، د. (2021). أفضل الممارسات والأساليب المبتكرة لمراجعة الأقران [تسجيل ورشة العمل]. أفريك https://doi.org/10.21428/3b2160cd.c3faf764

الجزء الأول
طباعة مسبقة: موانجي ، ك ، ميناي ، ب ، أوسو ، د. ، كيفن ، إي ، مورايا ، أ ، كاموندي ، سي ، ... كيبيت ، سي كي (2021 ، 18 فبراير). العلم المفتوح في كينيا أين نحن ؟. https://doi.org/10.31730/osf.io/mgkw3
الجزء الثاني
طباعة مسبقة: موانجي ، أزواغي ، إس ، أديتولا ، إيه ، فورشر ، بي إس ، باسنايت براون ، دي ، أوهيرو ، إن ، تشاريت ، إيه ، وإيجزرمان ، إتش (2020). علم النفس والعلوم المفتوحة في إفريقيا: لماذا هو مطلوب وكيف يمكننا تنفيذه؟ https://doi.org/10.31730/osf.io/ke7ub
الجزء الثالث
طباعة مسبقة: Athreya، S.، & Ackermann، RR (2018 ، 18 أغسطس). الاستعمار وروايات من أصول بشرية في آسيا وأفريقيا. https://doi.org/10.31730/osf.io/jtkn2

عن الشركاء

AfricaArXiv هو أرشيف رقمي يقوده المجتمع للبحوث الأفريقية ، ويعمل على بناء مستودع أكاديمي مفتوح مملوك لأفريقيا ؛ أ مشاعات المعرفة من الأعمال الأكاديمية الأفريقية لتحفيز النهضة الأفريقية. نحن شركاء مع خدمات المستودعات العلمية الراسخة لتوفير منصة للعلماء الأفارقة من أي تخصص لتقديم نتائج أبحاثهم والتواصل مع الباحثين الآخرين في القارة الأفريقية وعلى مستوى العالم. اكتشف المزيد حول AfricArXiv على https://info.africarxiv.org/ 

عيدر افريقيا  هي منظمة تجري البحوث ، وتصمم بشكل مشترك وتنفذ برامج إرشاد بحثي تعاوني وغير متصل وعبر الإنترنت للباحثين في إفريقيا. نقوم بتدريب الموجهين لبدء برامج التوجيه الخاصة بهم. نحن نؤمن بالتعلم من الأقران ، وتعلم البحث من خلال الممارسة ، والاهتمام بالباحث بأكمله والتعلم مدى الحياة. لقد قمنا بتنمية مجتمع نابض بالحياة من الباحثين في أندية المجلات البحثية لدينا والعمل مع محاضرين جامعيين لتطوير تدريب بحثي شامل تحويلي. موقعنا على الانترنت: https://eiderafricaltd.org/

مركز التدريب في الاتصال (TCC Africa) هو أول مركز تدريب أفريقي يقوم بتعليم مهارات الاتصال الفعال للعلماء. أفريقيا تي سي سي هو جائزة الفوز Trust ، تأسست ككيان غير ربحي في عام 2006 ومسجلة في كينيا. تقدم TCC Africa دعم القدرات في تحسين مخرجات الباحثين وإبرازهم من خلال التدريب في علمي و الاتصالات العلمية. اكتشف المزيد عن TCC Africa على الموقع https://www.tcc-africa.org/about.

معاينة هو مشروع مفتوح برعاية مالية من قبل منظمة غير ربحية كود للعلوم والمجتمع. مهمتنا هي تحقيق المزيد من العدالة والشفافية في عملية مراجعة الأقران الأكاديميين. نحن نصمم ونطور بنية تحتية مفتوحة المصدر لتمكين التعليقات البناءة على المطبوعات المسبقة ، وندير برامج التوجيه والتدريب لمراجعة الأقران ، ونشارك مع المنظمات ذات التفكير المماثل لتنظيم الأحداث التي توفر الفرص للباحثين لإنشاء تعاون واتصالات هادفة تهزم الحواجز الثقافية والجغرافية. تعرف على المزيد حول المراجعة المسبقة في https://prereview.org.

تم التحديث في مايو 31 ، 2021

A Three-Part Collaborative Peer Review Workshop 

Peer Review Collaboration

In April and May 2021, AfricArXiv, Eider Africa, TCC Africa, and PREreview joined forces to bring together scientists from across Africa and scientists engaged in African-related research for a series of 3 virtual discussions and collaborative peer review.

Over 600 participants joined the dynamic discussions around current issues and barriers in scholarly peer review, as well as hands-on sessions in which everyone collaborated to provide constructive feedback to the selected preprints published by African-based research groups and touching on African-relevant content. There was also an opportunity to reflect on barriers to participation in peer review rooted in colonialism, white supremacy culture, patriarchal systems which dominate scholarship today.

THE SERIES

Cite as:
Owango, J., Munene, A., Ngugi, J., Havemann, J., Obanda, J., & Saderi, D. (2021). Best Practices and Innovative Approaches to Peer Review [workshop recording]. AfricArXiv. https://doi.org/10.21428/3b2160cd.c3faf764

Part I
Preprint: Mwangi, K., Mainye, B., Ouso, D., Kevin, E., Muraya, A., Kamonde, C., … Kibet, C. K. (2021, February 18). Open Science in Kenya: Where are we?. https://doi.org/10.31730/osf.io/mgkw3
Part II
Preprint: Mwangi, KAzouaghe, S., Adetula, A., Forscher, P. S., Basnight-Brown, D., Ouherrou, N., Charyate, A., & IJzerman, H. (2020). Psychology and open science in Africa: Why is it needed and how can we implement it? https://doi.org/10.31730/osf.io/ke7ub
Part III
Preprint: Athreya, S., & Ackermann, R. R. (2018, August 18). Colonialism and narratives of human origins in Asia and Africa. https://doi.org/10.31730/osf.io/jtkn2

ABOUT THE PARTNERS

AfricArXiv is a community-led digital archive for African research, working towards building an African-owned open scholarly repository; a knowledge commons of African scholarly works to catalyze the African Renaissance. We partner with established scholarly repository services to provide a platform for African scientists of any discipline to present their research findings and connect with other researchers on the African continent and globally. Find out more about AfricArXiv at https://info.africarxiv.org/ 

Eider Africa  is an organisation that conducts research, co-designs and implements collaboratively, offline and online research mentorship programs for scholars in Africa. We train mentors to start their mentorship programs. We believe in peer to peer learning, learning research by practice, caring for the whole researcher and lifelong learning. We have grown a vibrant community of researchers in our research journal clubs and work with university lecturers to develop transformative inclusive research training. Our website: https://eiderafricaltd.org/

The Training Centre in Communication (TCC Africa) is the first African-based training centre to teach effective communication skills to scientists. TCC Africa is an award winning Trust, established as a non-profit entity in 2006 and is registered in Kenya.  TCC Africa provides capacity support in improving researchers output and visibility through training in scholarly and science communication. Find out more about TCC Africa at https://www.tcc-africa.org/about.

PREreview is an open project fiscally sponsored by the non-profit organization Code for Science and Society. Our mission is to bring more equity and transparency to the scholarly peer review process. We design and develop open source infrastructure to enable constructive feedback to preprints, we run peer review mentoring and training programs, and we partner with like-minded organizations to organize events providing opportunities for researchers to create meaningful collaborations and connections defeating cultural and geographical barriers. Learn more about PREreview at https://prereview.org.

Updated on May 31, 2021