الدكتور إدواردو أوليفيرا ، من جامعة لوفان ، بلجيكا ، هو مخطط استراتيجي يعمل على تخطيط استخدام الأراضي في حدود استخدام الأراضي في جنوب إفريقيا.

كيف يمكن تحسين إدارة نظم الأراضي والاستدامة في حدود استخدام الأراضي؟ ما هي أوجه التآزر والمقايضات بين تحديات استخدام الأراضي المحلية والمصالح العالمية للأرض؟ ألق نظرة على المقابلة التثقيفية مع الدكتور أوليفيرا للتعرف على بحثه في معالجة هذه الأسئلة.

الملفات الشخصية على الإنترنت: معرف ORCID // لينكد إن //  ResearchGate // الباحث العلمي من Google 

سيرة ذاتية قصيرة

Eduardo هو مخطط مكاني استراتيجي لديه عشر سنوات من الأنشطة البحثية في التعليم العالي إلى جانب خمس سنوات من الخبرة المهنية في التخطيط والحوكمة وإدارة المشاريع والتوعية العلمية. إنجازاته الأكاديمية الرئيسية هي نتيجة للتعاون العلمي في مجالات التخطيط المكاني الاستراتيجي والحوكمة الحضرية من أجل التنمية المكانية المستدامة في المناطق الحضرية في أوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية ، ومنذ عام 2019 للتنمية الريفية في حدود استخدام الأراضي ، وتحديداً في موزمبيق بجنوب شرق إفريقيا ، حيث يعتمد غالبية سكان الريف على الأرض والموارد الطبيعية الأخرى لتأمين سبل عيش أسرهم. 

كيف تعرفت على أفريك آرإكسف؟

من خلال مشرفي الحالي وقائد المشروع د. باتريك ميفرودت معرف ORCID https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1047-9794

هل سبق لك أن شاركت النتائج في مستودعات ما قبل الطباعة أو المؤسسات الأخرى؟

نعم ، في أرشيف ميونيخ الشخصي RePEc (MPRA). MPRA هي مبادرة من قبل الاقتصاديين في RePEc شبكة من دول مختلفة وتعمل تحت مسؤولية مكتبة جامعة ميونيخ بألمانيا. مكتبة جامعة ميونيخ هي جزء من جامعة ميونيخ.

رابط / روابط للتحميلات المقبولة والعمل المنشور:

ما مدى صلة بحثك بالسياق الأفريقي؟ 

ذات صلة بتطوير عملية التخطيط المكاني الاستراتيجي على مستوى المجتمع ضمن نهج الإنتاج المشترك التحويلي لنظم الأراضي المستقبلية في المناطق الحدودية ، وتحديداً شمال موزمبيق. النتائج المتوقعة لبحثي الذي أجري في إطار مشروع مجلس البحوث الأوروبي MIDLAND، سوف تعترف بأوجه التآزر والمقايضات بين تحديات استخدام الأراضي المحلية ، والمصالح العالمية للأرض.

ما هو السؤال أو التحدي الذي كنت ستطرحه عندما بدأت هذا العمل وما هي الاكتشافات التي قادتك إلى نتائجك الحالية؟

إن كيفية تحسين إدارة نظم الأراضي والاستدامة في حدود استخدام الأراضي هو السؤال البحثي الأولي. أتوقع تطوير عملية التخطيط المكاني الاستراتيجي التي (XNUMX) تجمع بين الجهات الفاعلة العامة والخاصة العاملة على مستويات مختلفة ، من العالمية إلى المحلية ، (XNUMX) تبني على المقترحات الأخيرة لدمج علوم أنظمة الأراضي مع تخطيط المناظر الطبيعية من خلال "الأرض بنية النظم "، (XNUMX) حسابات للمفاضلات بين قضايا الاستدامة المحلية والعالمية ، (XNUMX) تدمج الأدوات الناشئة التي يقودها القطاع الخاص والمستندة إلى السوق لإدارة استخدام الأراضي. الهدف العام القادم هو بناء مجموعات أدوات منهجية ودعم نظري لفهم الظروف التي يمكن في ظلها تعزيز التغييرات التحويلية المتعمدة في إدارة أنظمة الأراضي في شمال موزمبيق وخارجها.

كيف تتصور الاتصالات البحثية في أفريقيا؟

نحن عازمون على نشر النتائج في المخرجات المحلية في موزمبيق. نتوقع تنظيم ورش عمل في موزمبيق وبلجيكا ، إذا سمحت الظروف الصحية المتعلقة بـ COVID-19. أقوم حاليًا بإدارة منصة اتصالات علمية https://twitter.com/Scienc4Society  التي أنوي استخدامها للوصول إلى جماهير أوسع في جميع أنحاء إفريقيا.

هل لديك أي أفكار أو أسئلة للدكتور أوليفيرا؟ يمكنك تركهم في مربع التعليقات أدناه.

المحررون: جوهانسن أوباندا (نص) وبريسيلا منساه (صورة)

هل تعمل على البحث في أفريقيا أو حول أفريقيا؟ يمكنك الاستفادة من AfricanArXiv لإرسال عملك على https://info.africarxiv.org/submit/

AfricaArXiv هو أرشيف رقمي بقيادة المجتمع لاتصالات الأبحاث الأفريقية. نحن نقدم منصة غير ربحية لتحميل أوراق العمل والمطبوعات المسبقة والمخطوطات المقبولة (ما بعد الطباعة) والعروض التقديمية ومجموعات البيانات عبر منصات شركائنا. إن أفريكس آركسيف مكرس لتعزيز البحث والتعاون بين العلماء الأفارقة ، وتعزيز وضوح نتائج البحوث الأفريقية وزيادة التعاون على الصعيد العالمي.


0 تعليقات

اترك تعليق

Dr. Eduardo Oliveira, from University of Louvain, Belgium, is a strategic planner working on land use planning in land use frontiers of Southern Africa.

How can governance of land systems and sustainability in land use frontiers be improved? What are the synergies and trade-offs between local-based land use challenges, and global interests for land? Have a look at the informative interview with Dr. Oliveira to learn about his research in addressing these questions.

Online profiles: ORCID iD // Linkedin //  ResearchGate // Google Scholar 

Short bio

Eduardo is a strategic spatial planner with ten years of research activities in higher education coupled with five years of professional experience in planning, governance, project management and science outreach. His major academic achievements are the result of scientific collaborations in the fields of strategic spatial planning and urban governance for sustainable spatial development in European and North America urban regions, and since 2019 for rural development in land use frontiers, specifically in Southeast Africa’s Mozambique, where the majority of the rural population depends on land and other natural resources to secure their families’ livelihoods. 

How did you learn about AfricArXiv?

Through my current supervisor and project leader Prof. Patrick Meyfroidt ORCID iD https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1047-9794

Have you previously shared results on other preprint or institutional repositories?

Yes, in the Munich Personal RePEc Archive (MPRA). MPRA is an initiative by economists of the RePEc network from different countries and runs under the responsibility of the Munich University Library, Germany. The Munich University Library is part of the University of Munich.

Link/s to your accepted uploads and published work:

How is your research relevant to the African context? 

Is relevant to develop a process of strategic spatial planning at the community level within a transformative co-production approach of future land systems in frontier regions, specifically Northern Mozambique. Expected findings of my research, conducted within the European Research Council project MIDLAND, will recognize synergies and trade-offs between local-based land use challenges, and global interests for land.

What question or challenge were you setting out to address when you started this work and what are the discoveries that have led you to your current results?

How to improve governance of land systems and sustainability in land use frontiers is the preliminary research question. I am expecting to develop a process of strategic spatial planning which (i) brings together public and private actors operating at different scales, from global to local, (ii) builds on the recent proposals to integrate land systems sciences with landscape planning through “land systems architecture”, (iii) accounts for tradeoffs between local and global sustainability issues, (iv) integrates emerging private-led and market-based instruments of land use governance. The forthcoming overall goal is to build methodological toolboxes and theoretical supports to understand the conditions under which deliberate transformative changes in land systems governance in Northern Mozambique and beyond can be fostered.

How do you envision research communication in Africa?

We intend to publish findings in local-based outputs in Mozambique. We are expecting to organize workshops in Mozambique and Belgium, if health conditions related to COVID-19 allow. I am currently managing a science communication platform https://twitter.com/Scienc4Society  which I intend to use to reach out to wider publics across Africa.

Do you have any thoughts or questions for Dr. Oliveira? You can leave them in the comment box below.

Editors: Johanssen Obanda (text) and Priscilla Mensah (image)

Are you working on research in Africa or about Africa? You can make use of AfricArXiv, to submit your work at https://info.africarxiv.org/submit/

AfricArXiv is a community-led digital archive for African research communication. We provide a non-profit platform to upload working papers, preprints, accepted manuscripts (post-prints), presentations, and data sets via our partner platforms. AfricArXiv is dedicated to foster research and collaboration among African scientists, enhance the visibility of African research output and to increase collaboration globally.


0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

luctus lectus libero elit. felis porta. sem, id, amet, leo