نحن متحمسون لمشاركة الأخبار التي تفيد بأن ناشر الوصول المفتوح PLOS وشريكنا ، مركز التدريب في الاتصالات (TCC Africa) يتعاونان رسميًا للترويج لمستقبل علمي مفتوح أكثر شمولاً.

في AfricaArXiv ، سنواصل إنشاء تدفقات عمل النشر المفتوحة عبر مناطق العالم والناشرين التي يمكن الوصول إليها وبأسعار معقولة ومفيدة للمجتمع الأكاديمي الأفريقي بأكمله. ننضم إلى TCC Africa و PLOS في جهودهما لتعزيز وزيادة استيعاب الوصول المفتوح والعلوم المفتوحة على نطاق أوسع. 

هذا هو الإعلان الذي أدلى به TCC Africa حول التعاون. 

إن فتح الناشر الوصول PLOS، و ال مركز التدريب في الاتصالات، ومقرها في جامعة نيروبي ، كينيا (المعروفة باسم TCC Africa) أعلنت عن شراكة لضمان تمثيل مصالح وقيم مجتمعات البحث الأفريقية في منشورات PLOS وسياساتها وخدماتها. ستعمل المنظمتان معًا للدراسة والمشاركة في إنشاء مسارات للبحث المفتوح تعمل مع الباحثين الأفارقة وأصحاب المصلحة ضمن النظام البيئي للمجتمع الأكاديمي مع الحفاظ على المبادئ الأساسية للبحث المفتوح.

وقالت جوي أوانجو ، المديرة التنفيذية في TCC Africa: "هذه بداية شراكة مذهلة ستدعم أصحاب المصلحة في التعليم العالي في تبني العلوم المفتوحة ، مما سيساعد في زيادة ظهورهم البحثي". "لدى PLOS و TCC Africa أهداف متشابهة في دعم المجتمع البحثي والأكاديمي من خلال إضفاء الطابع الديمقراطي على البحث من خلال التبني الفعال للعلم المفتوح."

"نحن متحمسون للغاية للعمل مع Joy و TCC Africa. قالت روهينا أناند ، العنوان ، PLOS ، "إن TCC Africa هي شريك طبيعي لمنظمة PLOS ، حيث تشترك منظماتنا في نفس الأهداف". "كلانا ملتزم بتعزيز ممارسة العلوم المفتوحة وزيادة تمثيل وإدراج الأبحاث الأفريقية على المسرح العالمي ، ولكن بطرق يتم تطويرها مع المجتمعات المحلية وبالتالي العمل من أجلها."

حول TCC أفريقيا

يعد مركز التدريب في مجال الاتصالات (TCC Africa) أول مركز تدريب أفريقي يقوم بتعليم مهارات الاتصال الفعال للعلماء. TCC Africa هو صندوق استئماني حائز على جوائز ، تم تأسيسه ككيان غير ربحي في عام 2006 ومسجل في كينيا. تقدم TCC Africa دعم القدرات في تحسين مخرجات الباحثين وإبرازهم من خلال التدريب في الاتصال العلمي والعلمي.

حول بلوس

PLOS هي ناشر مفتوح الوصول غير ربحي يمكّن الباحثين من تسريع التقدم في العلوم والطب من خلال قيادة تحول في الاتصالات البحثية. لقد كسرنا الحدود منذ تأسيسنا في عام 2001. دفعت مجلات PLOS حركة بدائل OA لمجلات الاشتراك. أنشأنا أول منشور متعدد التخصصات يشمل جميع الأبحاث الممتازة بغض النظر عن الحداثة أو التأثير وأظهرنا أهمية توافر البيانات المفتوحة. مع تقدم Open Science ، نواصل التجربة لتوفير المزيد من الفرص والخيارات والسياق للقراء والباحثين.

تم نشر هذا الإعلان في الأصل في tcc-africa.org/plos-and-tcc-africa-partnering-to-support-african-researchers/

أخبار مميزة مع PLOS و TCC Africa 

  • نحن ، مجموعة من الناشرين ومؤسسات الاتصالات العلمية ، نلتزم بالعمل معًا على إجراء مراجعة سريعة ومراجعة عبر الناشرين لمبادرة النقل من أجل زيادة كفاءة وسرعة عملية الفرز ومراجعة الأقران لأبحاث COVID-19.


0 تعليقات

اترك تعليق

We are excited to share the news that the Open Access publisher PLOS and our partner, the Training Centre in Communication (TCC Africa) are formally collaborating to promote a more inclusive Open Science future.

At AfricArXiv, we will continue establishing open publishing Workflows across world regions and publishers that are accessible, affordable and beneficial to the whole African scholarly community. We join TCC Africa and PLOS in their efforts to promote and increase uptake of open access and open science more broadly. 

This is the announcement made by TCC Africa about the collaboration. 

The Open Access publisher PLOS, and the Training Centre in Communication, based at the University of Nairobi, Kenya, (known as TCC Africa) announced a partnership to ensure that the interests and values of African research communities are represented in PLOS publications, policies, and services. The two organizations will work together to study and co-create pathways to Open Research that work for African researchers and stakeholders within the scholarly community ecosystem while preserving the core tenets of Open Research.

“This is the beginning of an amazing partnership that will support higher education stakeholders in adopting open science, which will help increase their research visibility,” said Joy Owango, Executive Director TCC Africa. “PLOS and TCC Africa have similar objectives in supporting the research and academic community by  democratizing  research through effective adoption of open science.”

“We are incredibly excited to be working with Joy and TCC Africa. TCC Africa is a natural partner for PLOS, as our organizations share the same goals,” said Roheena Anand, title, PLOS. “We are both committed to furthering open science practice and increasing the representation and inclusion of African research on a global stage, but in ways that are developed with, and therefore work for, local communities.”

About TCC Africa

The Training Centre in Communication (TCC Africa), is the first African-based training center to teach effective communication skills to scientists. TCC Africa is an award-winning Trust, established as a non-profit entity in 2006 and registered in Kenya. TCC Africa provides capacity support in improving researchers’ output and visibility through training in scholarly and science communication.

About PLOS

PLOS is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. We’ve been breaking boundaries since our founding in 2001. PLOS journals propelled the movement for OA alternatives to subscription journals. We established the first multi-disciplinary publication inclusive of all excellent research regardless of novelty or impact and demonstrated the importance of open data availability. As Open Science advances, we continue to experiment to provide more opportunities, choices, and context for readers and researchers.

This announcement was originally published at tcc-africa.org/plos-and-tcc-africa-partnering-to-support-african-researchers/

Featured news with PLOS and TCC Africa 

  • We, a group of publishers and scholarly communications organizations, are committing to work together on a cross-publisher rapid review and review transfer initiative in order to maximize the efficiency and speed of the triage and peer review process of COVID-19 research.


0 Comments

Leave a Reply