اليوم في 27 أبريل 2020 ، مجموعة من الناشرين ومنظمات الاتصالات العلمية أعلن عن مبادرة مشتركة لزيادة كفاءة مراجعة النظراء إلى أقصى حد ، وضمان مراجعة العمل الرئيسي المتعلق بـ COVID-19 ونشره بأسرع ما يمكن ومفتوح. إن AfricanArXiv يدعم بشكل كامل هذا النهج التعاوني. تجدون أدناه خطاب النوايا المفتوح.

[نشرت أصلا في oaspa.org/covid-19-publishers-open-letter-of-intent-rapid-review/]

شنومكس أبريل، شنومكس

أحدث جائحة COVID-19 إلحاحًا جديدًا لمشاركة أبحاث COVID-19 ومراجعتها بشكل مفتوح وسريع.

نحن ، مجموعة من الناشرين ومنظمات الاتصالات العلمية ، نلتزم بالعمل معًا على مبادرة المراجعة السريعة بين الناشرين والمراجعة. من خلال المصادقة على جمعية الناشرين العلميين المفتوحة الوصول (OASPA) ، نجري المكالمات التالية للمراجعين والمحررين والمؤلفين والناشرين في مجتمع البحث ، من أجل زيادة كفاءة وسرعة عملية الفرز ومراجعة الأقران لـ COVID -19 بحث.

للمراجعين والمؤلفين:

  1. ندعو المراجعين المتطوعين من ذوي الخبرة المناسبة ذات الصلة بـ COVID-19 من جميع المراحل الوظيفية والتخصصات ، بما في ذلك تلك من الصناعة ، للتسجيل في "مجموعة المراجعين السريعة" والالتزام بأوقات المراجعة السريعة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع اتفاقية مسبقة بأن مراجعاتهم ويمكن مشاركة الهوية بين الناشرين والمجلات إذا تمت إعادة توجيه عمليات الإرسال. يرجى الاشتراك في هذا النموذج المرفق.
  2. ندعو المراجعين المتطوعين (سواء قاموا بالتسجيل للمراجعة السريعة أم لا) لتحديد وإبراز مطبوعات COVID-19 المهمة والحاسمة (على سبيل المثال باستخدام https://outbreaksci.prereview.org/) ، في أقرب وقت ممكن ، لتحسين الوقت المحدود للخبراء المراجعين الذين تتم دعوتهم لاحقًا لمراجعة أهم الأبحاث الواعدة من قبل مجلة / منصة.
  3. ندعو المؤلفين إلى دعم المراجعين والناشرين في هذا المسعى من خلال ضمان ترسيب ما يقدمونه في مرحلة ما قبل الطباعة ، ومن خلال العمل مع الناشرين لجعل المقالة التي تمت مراجعتها من قبل الأقران ومجموعة البيانات ذات الصلة والبرامج والنموذج متاحة لإعادة استخدامها في أسرع وقت ممكن .

للناشرين والمحررين:

  1. ندعو جميع الناشرين إلى تسهيل نشر نشرات COVID-19 بشكل مسبق على خوادم ما قبل الطباعة بموافقة المؤلفين ، إذا لم يكن المؤلفون قد نشروا بالفعل نسخة مطبوعة. يجب أن يكون هذا بعد تأكيد أوامر التقديم لمزيد من المراجعة. (من المفهوم أن خوادم ما قبل الطباعة تقوم أيضًا بفحوصاتها وفرزها.) تشمل خوادم ما قبل الطباعة ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر bioRxiv, medRxiv, arXiv, مخططات OSF, SciELO Preprints الخ، اعتمادًا على نطاق البحث.
  2. ندعو جميع الناشرين والمحررين إلى النظر في التعليقات على النسخ المسبقة أثناء عملية مراجعة الأقران في المجلة.
  3. ندعو جميع الناشرين إلى التأكد من أن جميع عمليات إرسال COVID-19 تتضمن بيانًا إلزاميًا بتوافر البيانات ، إذا لم يفعلوا ذلك بالفعل لجميع عمليات الإرسال.
    • يجب أن يهدف الناشرون إلى تسهيل الإشراف على بيانات عادلة ومشاركة كود البرمجيات الكامنة وراء أوراق COVID-19 ذات الأولوية (والطبعات المسبقة المرتبطة بها) أثناء الوباء من خلال العمل مع المشاركة العادلة، تحالف بيانات البحث و Force11 عبر المفصل RDA / Force11 FAIRsharing الفريق العامل (مثل تقديم توصيات للمستودعات المناسبة واستخدام البيانات ومعايير البيانات الوصفية ذات الصلة).

هذه المكالمة بالإضافة إلى دعم هذه المكالمات المنسقة مع Wellcome Trust:مشاركة بيانات البحث والنتائج ذات الصلة بتفشي فيروس كورونا الجديد (COVID-19)"و"يتيح الناشرون محتوى فيروس كورونا (COVID-19) مجانًا ويمكن إعادة استخدامه".

الموقعين:

eLife، F1000 Research، Hindawi، PeerJ، PLOS، Royal Society، FAIRsharing، Outbreak Science Rapid PREreview

-

لمزيد من المعلومات حول المجموعة و / أو للمشاركة يرجى الاتصال بـ:


0 تعليقات

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

ut ut id, mi, ante. elit. risus. Phasellus

Today on 27 April 2020, a group of publishers and scholarly communications organizations announced a joint initiative to maximize the efficiency of peer review, ensuring that key work related to COVID-19 is reviewed and published as quickly and openly as possible. AfricArXiv fully supports this collaborative approach. Please find below the Open Letter of Intent. 

[originally published at oaspa.org/covid-19-publishers-open-letter-of-intent-rapid-review/]

27 April, 2020

The COVID-19 pandemic has created a new urgency to openly and rapidly share and review COVID-19 research. 

We, a group of publishers and scholarly communications organizations, are committing to work together on a cross-publisher rapid review and review transfer initiative. With the endorsement of the Open Access Scholarly Publishers Association (OASPA) we are making the following calls to reviewers, editors, authors, and publishers in the research community, in order to maximize the efficiency and speed of the triage and peer review process of COVID-19 research.

To reviewers and authors:

  1. We call on volunteer reviewers with suitable expertise relevant to COVID-19 from all career stages and disciplines, including those from industry, to sign up to a “rapid reviewer pool” and commit to rapid reviewing times, along with an upfront agreement that their reviews and identity can be shared among publishers and journals if submissions get rerouted. Please sign up in this form
  2. We call on volunteer reviewers (whether or not they have signed up for rapid review) to identify and highlight important and crucial COVID-19 preprints (e.g. by using https://outbreaksci.prereview.org/), as early as possible, to optimise the limited time of expert reviewers who are subsequently invited to review the most important and promising research by a journal/platform.
  3. We call on authors to support reviewers and publishers in this endeavour by ensuring the deposition of their submission as a preprint, and by working with publishers to make the peer-reviewed article and associated dataset, software, and model available for reuse as rapidly as possible.

To publishers and editors:

  1. We call on all publishers to actively facilitate posting of COVID-19 preprints to preprint servers with the agreement of the authors, if authors have not already posted a preprint. This should be after confirming the submission warrants further review. (It is understood preprint servers are also doing their own checks and triage.)  Preprint servers include, but are not limited to bioRxiv, medRxiv, arXiv, OSF Preprints, SciELO Preprints etc, depending on research scope.
  2. We call on all publishers and editors to consider comments on preprints during the journal peer-review process.
  3. We call on all publishers to ensure all COVID-19 submissions include a mandatory data availability statement, if they do not already do this for all submissions. 
    • Publishers should aim to facilitate the stewardship of FAIR data and software code sharing underlying prioritised COVID-19 papers (and associated preprints) during the pandemic by working with FAIRsharing, the Research Data Alliance and Force11 via the joint RDA/Force11  FAIRsharing Working Group (e.g. providing recommendations to appropriate repositories and use of relevant data and metadata standards).

This call is in addition to supporting these Wellcome Trust-coordinated calls: “Sharing research data and findings relevant to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak” and “Publishers make coronavirus (COVID-19) content freely available and reusable”.

Signatories:

eLife, F1000 Research, Hindawi, PeerJ, PLOS, Royal Society, FAIRsharing, Outbreak Science Rapid PREreview

—–

For further information on the group and/or to get involved please contact:


0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

libero consectetur commodo Aliquam vel, Nullam facilisis ut id leo Donec