إذا كنت باحثًا ، فربما تكون على دراية بدورة حياة البحث وجميع التحديات والفرص التي تأتي معها. إنها أخبار جيدة إذا كنت باحثًا من جنوب الصحراء الكبرى في إفريقيا لأن شركائنا ، TCC Africa و Eider Africa أعلنوا عن تعاونهم لتقديم الإرشاد في هذا الصدد. 

TCC أفريقيا و عيدر افريقيا دخلوا في شراكة رسمية لدعم الباحثين المهنيين في وقت مبكر من خلال التوجيه في دورة حياتهم البحثية. أحد التحديات الرئيسية التي يواجهها الباحثون في بداية حياتهم المهنية الذين يرعون أنفسهم هو فهم دورة حياتهم من اقتراح البحث إلى النشر. قلة الدعم في هذه العملية تساهم في معدل التسرب في الدراسات العليا. مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، ستملأ كل من TCC Africa و Eider Africa فجوة من خلال توفير دعم نظير إلى نظير للباحثين المهنيين الأوائل.

سوف تقدم TCCAfrica التدريب في التواصل والنشر العلمي بينما ستوفر شركة Eider Africa الدورات التدريبية الإرشاد والدعم في دورة حياة البحث لكل من أفراد المجتمع. سيحتاج الباحثون في بداية حياتهم المهنية إلى التسجيل في دورات TCC Africa للحصول على الدعم للإرشاد.

حتى الآن ، سيحصل ما لا يقل عن 900 باحث من جنوب الصحراء على إرشاد الأقران من خلال هذه الشراكة.

المزيد عن EiderAfrica

عيدر افريقيا هي منظمة تجري أبحاثًا وتصاميم مشتركة وتنفذ برامج إرشاد بحثي تعاوني وغير متصل وعبر الإنترنت للباحثين في إفريقيا. نقوم بتدريب الموجهين لبدء برامج التوجيه الخاصة بهم. نحن نؤمن بالتعلم من نظير إلى نظير ، وتعلم البحث من خلال الممارسة ، ورعاية الباحث بأكمله ، والتعلم مدى الحياة. لقد قمنا بتنمية مجتمع نابض بالحياة من الباحثين في أندية المجلات البحثية لدينا والعمل مع محاضرين جامعيين لتطوير تدريب بحثي شامل تحويلي. موقعنا على الانترنت: https://eiderafricaltd.org/

المزيد عن TCCAfrica

مركز التدريب في الاتصال

TCC Africa هو أول مركز تدريب أفريقي يقوم بتعليم مهارات الاتصال الفعال للعلماء. TCC Africa هو صندوق استئماني حائز على جوائز ، تم تأسيسه ككيان غير ربحي في عام 2006 ومسجل في كينيا. تقدم TCC Africa دعم القدرات في تحسين مخرجات الباحثين وظهورهم من خلال التدريب في التواصل العلمي والعلمي. اكتشف المزيد عن TCC Africa على الموقع https://www.tcc-africa.org/about

تم نشر هذا الإعلان في الأصل في https://www.tcc-africa.org/900-early-career-researchers-from-sub-sahara-to-be-mentored-in-their-research-lifecycle/

التعاون السابق مع TCC Africa و Eider Africa 

  • AfricaArXiv, عيدر افريقيا, TCC أفريقياو معاينة توحد قواها لجمع العلماء من جميع أنحاء إفريقيا والعلماء المشاركين في الأبحاث ذات الصلة بأفريقيا في سلسلة من 3 مناقشات افتراضية ومراجعة تعاونية من الأقران.


0 تعليقات

اترك تعليق

If you are a researcher, you are probably familiar with the research lifecycle and all the challenges and opportunities that come along with it. It is good news if you are a researcher from Sub-Saharan Africa because our partners, TCC Africa and Eider Africa have announced their collaboration to offer mentorship in that regard. 

TCC Africa and Eider Africa have got into a formal partnership to support early career researchers through mentorship in their research lifecycle. One of the major challenges self-sponsored early career researchers face is understanding their lifecycle from research proposal to publishing. Limited lack of support in this process, contributes to the dropout rate in postgraduate studies. With this in mind, both TCC Africa and Eider Africa will fill a gap by providing peer-to-peer support for early career researchers.

TCCAfrica will be offering training in scientific communication and publishing courses, while Eider Africa will provide mentorship and support on the research lifecycle for both members of the community. Early career researchers will need to sign up for the TCC Africa Courses so as to get support for the mentorship.

So far, at least 900 researchers from Sub Sahara will receive peer mentorship through this partnership.

More About EiderAfrica

Eider Africa is an organization that conducts research, co-designs, and implements collaboratively, offline, and online research mentorship programs for scholars in Africa. We train mentors to start their mentorship programs. We believe in peer-to-peer learning, learning research by practice, caring for the whole researcher, and lifelong learning. We have grown a vibrant community of researchers in our research journal clubs and work with university lecturers to develop transformative inclusive research training. Our website: https://eiderafricaltd.org/

More About TCCAfrica

The Training Centre in Communication

TCC Africa is the first African-based training center to teach effective communication skills to scientists. TCC Africa is an award-winning Trust, established as a non-profit entity in 2006 and is registered in Kenya. TCC Africa provides capacity support in improving researchers’Ahaa output and visibility through training in scholarly and science communication. Find out more about TCC Africa at https://www.tcc-africa.org/about

This announcement was originally published at https://www.tcc-africa.org/900-early-career-researchers-from-sub-sahara-to-be-mentored-in-their-research-lifecycle/

Previous collaboration with TCC Africa and Eider Africa 

  • AfricArXiv, Eider Africa, TCC Africa, and PREreview are joining forces to bring together scientists from across Africa and scientists engaged in African-related research for a series of 3 virtual discussions and collaborative peer review.


0 Comments

Leave a Reply