Ungefähr 2000 lokale Sprachen werden in Afrika gesprochen. Senegal, Nigeria und Kenia investieren in die Förderung und Verbesserung der Umgangssprachen. Ein solches Potenzial für die Verbreitung von Informationen wird von der wissenschaftlichen Forschungsgemeinschaft in Afrika vorerst nicht ausgeschöpft. Wir glauben, dass mehr Menschen eher dazu neigen, Wissen zu teilen, wenn sie die Möglichkeit dazu in ihrer Muttersprache hätten.

Zusammenfassung in Englisch und Französisch

Bitte fügen Sie dem Preprint eine kurze Zusammenfassung in Französisch / Englisch bei, um Sprachlücken zwischen dem frankophonen und dem anglophonen Afrika zu schließen.

Die Übersetzung kann mit automatisiert werden Google Translate or DeepL - darin Häuser Bitte fügen Sie eine Notiz hinzu, z. B. "Automatisch übersetzt mit [Google Translate / DeepL]".

Lokale Sprachen

AfricArxiv kann für das Projektmanagement in einer lokalen Sprache (mit gesammelten Kommentaren) verwendet werden, damit das Manuskript in einem fachspezifischen Repository auf Englisch eingereicht werden kann.

Wir empfehlen, Beiträge in Sprachen einzureichen, die von der wissenschaftlichen Gemeinschaft des jeweiligen Landes häufig verwendet werden, z. B. Englisch, Französisch, Suaheli, Zulu, Afrikaans, Igbo, Akan oder andere afrikanische Muttersprachen. Manuskripte, die in anderen Sprachen als Englisch eingereicht wurden, werden in der Moderationswarteschlange gespeichert, bis wir sie verifizieren können. Wir empfehlen Ihnen hiermit, Personen vorzuschlagen, die bei der Moderation in Ihrer Sprache behilflich sein können.

Übersetzungen von Handschriften

Bevor Sie beginnen, wenden Sie sich an die Autoren des Originalartikels, um deren vorherige und informierte Zustimmung zu erhalten.

Der Haupttitel sollte der übersetzte Titel sein; Dies weist darauf hin, dass es sich um eine Übersetzung eines vorhandenen Manuskripts handelt (z. B. [SW> EN], gefolgt vom übersetzten Titel für die Übersetzung aus dem Swahili ins Englische). Fügen Sie den Titel der Originalsprache als Untertitel hinzu, um die Übersetzung erkennbar zu machen. Auf der ersten Seite muss ein Link zum Originaldokument mit einer eindeutigen Erklärung der Übersetzung enthalten sein.

Fügen Sie zusätzliche und relevante Metadaten hinzu.

Übersetzen Sie mit uns

Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail Unterstützung bei der Übersetzung der nachstehend aufgeführten Erklärungen und Initiativen, die für die Vielfalt und die Einbeziehung in die Hochschulbildung, die Forschung und das wissenschaftliche Publizieren von Bedeutung sind:

. Denken Sie an Check Submit
. DORA
. Helsinki-Initiative

quis, nunc ut mattis Sed Donec quis libero. justo risus efficitur. tristique

About 2000 local languages are spoken in Africa. Senegal, Nigeria and Kenya are investing in the promotion and enhancement of vernacular languages. Such potential for information dissemination remains untapped by the scientific research community in Africa for the time being. We think that more people might be more inclined to share knowledge if they had the opportunity to do so in their mother tongues.

Summary in English and French

Please provide a brief summary in French/English along with the preprint to bridge language gaps between francophone and anglophone Africa.

The translation can be automated by using Google Translate or DeepL – in that case please add a note, such as “Auto-translated with [Google Translate / DeepL]”.

Local languages

AfricArxiv can be used for project management in a local language (with comments collected) for the manuscript to be submitted in a field specialized repository in English.

We encourage submissions in languages that are commonly used by the scientific community in the respective country, such as English, French, Swahili, Zulu, Afrikaans, Igbo, Akan, or other native African languages. Manuscripts submitted in non-English languages will be held in the moderation queue until we can get them verified. We herewith encourage you to suggest people who could assist in moderating in your language.

Translations of manuscripts

Before you start contact the authors of the original article for their prior and informed consent.

The main title should be the translated title; indicating that this is a translation of an existing manuscript (e.g. [SW > EN] followed by the translated title for translation from Swahili to English). Add the original language title as a subtitle to make the translation discoverable. A link to the original language document with a clear statement of the translation must be included on the first page.

Add additional and relevant metadata.

African languages on our website

Did you see that you can change the language of our website to Hausa, Swahili, Xhosa or Amaranth amongst other languages spoken on the continent?

The AfricArXiv website is auto-translated by GTranslate.io via a wp plugin from English into 19 languages. The translation is good but not perfect which is why…: We are looking for volunteers to help us improve the translated texts on our website. To get in involved in this community effort please email to contribute@africarxiv.org.

Currently, we provide our content in the following languages:

AfrikaansArabicAmarinthChichewaEnglish
FrenchGermanHausaHindiIgbo
MalagasyPortugueseSesothoSomaliSunda
SwahiliXhosaYorubaZulu


Guideline: github.com/AfricArxiv/…/translations.md

Translate with us

Send us an email to help translate any of the below-listed declarations and initiatives relevant for diversity and inclusion in Higher Education, research and academic publishing:

. Think Check Submit
. DORA
. Helsinki Initiative

felis id quis sem, velit, fringilla