Die AfricArXiv-Teammitglieder sind Fachleute mit unterschiedlichem Hintergrund und Fachwissen in verschiedenen Bereichen, die für die Hochschulbildung und Forschung in Afrika relevant sind.
Möchten Sie dem AfricArXiv-Team beitreten? Kontaktieren Sie uns und lassen Sie uns wissen, wie Sie dazu beitragen können.
Für allgemeine Anfragen senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail info@africarxiv.org.

Obasegun Ayodele

Strategie & Reichweite

Mitbegründer bei Vilsquare.org und ein Projektmanager und Forscher in Sektoren wie Gesundheit, Bildung, Bauwesen, Recht, Beruf, Produktion sowie Sicherheit und Überwachung.
// mit Sitz in Nigeria

Joy Owango

Strategie & Reichweite

Direktor am Ausbildungszentrum für Kommunikation, TCC-Afrika - Das erste afrikanische Ausbildungszentrum, in dem Wissenschaftlern effektive Kommunikationsfähigkeiten vermittelt werden.
// mit Sitz in Kenia

Johanssen Obanda

Community Manager

Biochemiker und Wissenschaftskommunikator mit Leidenschaft für Naturschutzbiologie sowie Gründer und Direktor der Jugendorganisation Jabulani Jugendliche für die Transformation (JAY4T) und ermöglicht ein lokales Naturschutzprogramm in Kenia.

Ahmed Ogunlaja

Strategie & Reichweite

Arzt in Lagos, Nigeria und Wissenschaftler für Gesundheitspolitik an der Washington University in St. Louis, USA. Er ist der Gründer von Open Access Nigeria, einer Interessenvertretung, die sich für den Online-Zugang zu Forschungs-, Daten- und Bildungsressourcen einsetzt. // mit sitz in nigeria & den usa

Justin Sègbédji Ahinon

IT-Entwicklung

[AfricArXiv-Mitbegründer] WordPress-Entwickler mit einem Hintergrund in angewandter Statistik und einem starken Interesse an Open-Access-Themen in Afrika sowie an der Verbreitung von Wissen und den Mitteln, mit denen es auf dem Kontinent durchgeführt wird. | Sègbédjis WebsiteORZID // mit Sitz in Benin

Luke Okelo

IT-Entwicklung

Softwareentwickler und Forscher für Technologien der nächsten Generation, einschließlich gemischter virtueller und erweiterter Realität, Blockchain-Plattformen und Luftqualitätssensoren mit geringem Stromverbrauch. | ORZIDGoogle Scholar // mit Sitz in Kenia

Hisham Arafat

IT-Entwicklung

Leitender Berater für digitale Transformation / Datenwissenschaftler, Ingenieur für Forschung und Entwicklung, Leitender Lösungsarchitekt und Lean-Agile-Programmmanager.
// mit Sitz in Ägypten

Gregory Simpson

Submission Moderation

Research Data Manager an der Cranfield University mit zwanzigjähriger Erfahrung in der digitalen Kuration. Sein Arbeitsschwerpunkt liegt auf Open Access / Daten und der Vermittlung von Leitlinien zu bewährten Verfahren in den Bereichen Datenmanagement und Open Science. // mit Sitz in England

Michael Cary

Submission Moderation

Doktorandin in der Abteilung für Ressourcenökonomie und -management an der West Virginia University mit mehrjähriger Industrieerfahrung als Datenwissenschaftlerin. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind ökologische Ökonomie, Nachhaltigkeit, Raumökonomie und Graphentheorie. | ORZIDGoogle Scholar // in den USA ansässig

Osman Aldirdiri

Koordination & Strategie

Student der Medizin, Forscher, Unternehmer und Anwalt für Offenheit in Forschung, Daten und Bildung. Interesse am Aufbau einer offenen Forschungskultur in Afrika mit einem festen Glauben an Vielfalt und Inklusion. Gründer von Open Sudan, einer nationalen Open Advocacy Initiative. Er ist auch im Executive Committee von SPARC Africa, einem Berater für Open Knowledge Maps, und im Board of Directors von FORCE11 ORZID | Email: osman@africarxiv.org // mit sitz im sudan

Jo Havemann

Koordination & Strategie

[AfricArXiv-Mitbegründer] Trainer und Berater für offene Wissenschaftskommunikation und Wissenschaftsprojektmanagement. Mit dem Fokus auf digitale Werkzeuge für die Wissenschaft und ihr Label 'Greifen Sie auf 2 Perspektiven zuZiel ist es, die Forschung auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent durch Open Science zu stärken. | ORZID | Email: jo@africarxiv.org
// mit Sitz in Deutschland & Kenia

Dillon Gabriel

IT-Entwicklung

// in Südafrika ansässig

Beirat

[demnächst]

dictum mattis risus ante. ut eleifend non risus. et, nec eget Aenean

The AfricArXiv team members are professionals with diverse backgrounds and expertise in various fields relevant to Higher Education and Research in Africa.
Do you want to join the AfricArXiv team? Contact us and let us know how you can contribute.
For general inquiries e-mail info@africarxiv.org.

Communication and outreach

Obasegun Ayodele is a co-founder at Vilsquare.org and an experienced project manager and researcher whose work has created new openings for novel business models in sectors such as health, education, construction, legal, vocational, manufacturing, and security & surveillance. | Vilsquare WebsiteTwitterLinkedin | e-mail: obasegun@africarxiv.org
// based in Nigeria

Joy Owango is the Director at the Training Centre in Communication, TCC-Africa – the first African-based training centre to teach effective communication skills to scientists. | TCC Africa WebsiteTwitterLinkedin
// based in Kenya

Johanssen Obanda is a Biochemist and science communicator with a passion for Conservation Biology. is also the founder and director of the youth organization Jabulani Youths for Transformation (JAY4T) and facilitates a local conservation program in Kenya. | JAY4T websiteTwitterLinkedInGithub)

Ahmed Ogunlaja is a medical doctor in Lagos, Nigeria and a health policy scholar at Washington University in St Louis, USA. He is the founder of Open Access Nigeria, an advocacy organization working to promote online access to research, data and educational resources. He was named a Mandela Washington Fellow in 2016 and a Plan S ambassador in 2019. | TwitterLinkedinOA-NG Facebook page
// based in Nigeria & the USA

IT infrastructure

Justin Sègbédji Ahinon [co-founder] is a WordPress developer with a background in applied statistics. He is strongly interested in open access issues in Africa as well as in the dissemination of knowledge and the means by which it is carried out on the continent. He is a fellow and recently a mentor of the Open Leaders program of the Mozilla Foundation. | Sègbédji’s WebsiteTwitterLinkedinGithubORCID | e-mail: segbedji@africarxiv.org
// based in Benin

Luke Okelo is a software engineer and researcher in next-generation technologies including mixed virtual and augmented reality, blockchain platforms, and low power air quality sensors. Currently, he is working at the Technical University of Kenya School of Computing & Information Technology. | ORCIDResearch GateGoogle Scholar | e-mail: luke@africarxiv.org
// based in Kenya

Hisham Arafat is a Digital Transformation Lead Consultant / Data Scientist, Research & Development Engineer, Master Principal Solutions Architect and Lean-Agile Program Manager with global exposure and over 24 years of professional engineering and information technology hands-on experience in leadership, technical and consulting roles. | LinkedinGithub
// based in Egypt

Dillon Gabriel
– e-mail: dillon@africarxiv.org
// based in South Africa


Preprint Submission Moderation

Gregory Simpson is the Research Data Manager at Cranfield University with twenty years’ experience in digital curation. His work focuses on Open Access/Data and providing guidance on good practice in the areas of data management and Open Science. | LinkedinTwitterGithub | e-mail: greg@africarxiv.org
// based in England

Michael Cary is a PhD student in the Division of Resource Economics and Management at West Virginia University with several years of industry experience as a data scientist. His research focuses on ecological economics, sustainability, spatial economics, and graph theory.  | TwitterGithubORCIDGoogle ScholarResearchGate | e-mail: michael@africarxiv.org
// based in the USA

Coordination and Strategy development

Osman Aldirdiri is a student of medicine, researcher, entrepreneur and an advocate for openness in research, data and education. Osman is interested in building an open research culture in Africa with a firm believe in diversity and inclusion. He is the founder of a national open advocacy initiative called Open Sudan. He is also on the executive committee of SPARC Africa, an adviser for Open Knowledge Maps and on the board of directors for FORCE11.| ORCIDLinkedinTwitter
// based in Sudan

Jo Havemann [co-founder] is a trainer and consultant in Open Science Communication and Science Project Management. With a focus on digital tools for science and her label ‘Access 2 Perspectives’, she aims at strengthening Research on the African continent through Open Science. | A2P WebsiteTwitterLinkedinGithubORCID | e-mail: jo@africarxiv.org
// based in Germany & Kenya


Advisory Committee

Miriam Conteh-Morgan, University of Sierra Leone

Kwasi Boateng, Valley View University, Ghana

Alfred Orina Isaac, Technical University of Kenya

Diane Igoche, Robert Morris University, USA

Justin Arenstein, Code for Africa, Tanzania

Samuel Lampa, Uppsala University, Sweden

Kathryn Kellett, University of California, San Diego, USA

Aenean dapibus Aliquam consectetur Curabitur fringilla pulvinar