أفضل مركز التدريب في الاتصالات (TCC Africa) ، ومقرها في جامعة نيروبي ، كينيا ، وبوابة الوصول المفتوح لعموم إفريقيا AfricaArXiv نعلن طيه عن اتفاقية التعاون الرسمية الخاصة بنا بهدف إنشاء نهج استراتيجي ومستدام طويل الأجل لبناء وإدارة مجتمع أكاديمي دولي من شأنه إثراء رؤية البحث الأفريقي.

ستثري شراكة TCC Africa - AfricArXiv القدرات والخبرات الجماعية للمنظمتين لتعزيز العلوم المفتوحة والوصول المفتوح ومهارات الاتصال البحثي وبناء القدرات بين العلماء وأصحاب المصلحة العلميين الآخرين في القارة الأفريقية وعلى الصعيد العالمي. 

معا نحن :

  • تعزيز المنح الدراسية الأفريقية من أجل الاكتشاف العالمي
  • ابتكار استراتيجيات الاستدامة حول المنح الدراسية الأفريقية والخدمات العلمية
  • بناء نظام بيئي قاري لأصحاب المصلحة العلميين 

ستوفر TCC Africa إطارًا قانونيًا لـ AfricaArXiv وستعمل كمضيف مالي لتسهيل عمليات AfricaArXiv واستدامتها ونموها الاستراتيجي داخل إفريقيا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستكون TCC Africa هي الشريك في بناء القدرات البحثية ، حيث تقدم التدريب والدعم للباحثين والمعاهد الأفريقية حول كيفية الاستخدام الفعال لبوابة وخدمات AfricaArXiv. 

تدور هذه الشراكة حول بناء الثقة في الباحثين والمعاهد الأفريقية من خلال إنشاء منصة نشر موثوقة ومستدامة ذاتيًا يمكنهم استخدامها للنشر من أجل الرؤية العالمية واكتشاف مخرجاتهم البحثية. نريد أن نؤسس موقع AfricArxiv كجزء لا يتجزأ من سير عمل النشر الأكاديمي الأفريقي. من أجل تحقيق ذلك ، نحن نعمل معًا ، " 

تقول السيدة جوي Owango، المدير التنفيذي لشركة TCC Africa.

"منذ إطلاقنا في يونيو 2018 ، تلقينا ووافقنا على أكثر من 500 مخطوطة بحثية ومجموعات بيانات وشرائح عرض تقديمي وأنواع أخرى من المخرجات العلمية من باحثين مقيمين في 23 دولة أفريقية. حتى الآن ، كانت رحلة مثيرة مع منحنى تعليمي حاد لجميع الأعضاء في فريقنا ونحن نستعد للاستفادة من خدماتنا من خلال هذه الشراكة ، "

يقول دكتور جو هافيمان، أفريكآركيف المؤسس المشارك والمدير التنفيذي. يوهانسن أوباندايضيف مدير الاتصالات في AfricArXiv:

"إن TCC Africa داعم قوي وداعم لعملنا. نحن نتطلع كثيرًا لخدمة الباحثين والمؤسسات البحثية في جميع أنحاء القارة بجهود مشتركة من الآن فصاعدًا ".

 AfricanArxiv في لمحة 

حول TCC أفريقيا 

تأسس مركز التدريب في الاتصالات (TCC Africa) ككيان غير ربحي في عام 2006 ومسجلاً في كينيا ، وهو مؤسسة حائزة على جوائز وأول مركز تدريب أفريقي لتعليم مهارات الاتصال الفعال للعلماء. كجزء من ولايتها الأساسية ، تقدم TCC Africa الدعم والقدرة في تحسين مخرجات الباحثين وإبرازهم من خلال التدريب في التواصل العلمي والعلمي.

e: pr@tcc-africa.org or info@tcc-africa.org

w: tcc-africa.org

f: facebook.com/tccafrica/

في:  linkin.com/company/training-centre-in-comm Communication/

t: twitter.com/tccafrica  

الوسوم: #SciComm # TCCat15

معلومات عن AfricaArXiv

منذ عام 2018 ، يعد موقع AfricArXiv بمثابة أرشيف رقمي يقوده المجتمع للبحوث الأفريقية. تتعاون AfricaArXiv مع خدمات المستودعات العلمية الراسخة لتوفير منصات للعلماء الأفارقة للتواصل مع الباحثين الآخرين في القارة الأفريقية وتقديم نتائج أبحاثهم.

e: info@africarxiv.org 

w: info.africarxiv.org

f: facebook.com/africarxiv

t: twitter.com/africarxiv

في: linkin.com/company/africarxiv


1 تعليق

منصة أفريقية للبحوث الأفريقية | سرعة CCC للمحتوى بودكاست · 14 نوفمبر 2021 الساعة 5:01 مساءً

[...] ومقرها في جامعة نيروبي ، كينيا ، وبوابة الوصول المفتوح لعموم إفريقيا ، AfricaArXiv اتفقا على تعزيز نهج استراتيجي طويل الأجل ومستدام لبناء وإدارة [...] دولية

اترك تعليق

The Training Centre in Communication (TCC Africa), based at the University of Nairobi, Kenya, and the pan-African Open Access portal AfricArXiv herewith announce our formal collaboration agreement with the objective of creating a long-term strategic and sustainable approach to building and managing an international scholarly community that will enrich the visibility of African research.

The TCC Africa – AfricArXiv Partnership will enrich both organizations’ collective capabilities and expertise to enhance open science, open access, research communication skills and capacity building amongst scientists and other scholarly stakeholders on the African continent and globally. 

Together, we are :

  • Fostering African scholarship for global discoverability
  • Innovating sustainability strategies around African scholarship and scholarly services
  • Building a continental ecosystem of scholarly stakeholders 

TCC Africa will be providing AfricArXiv with a legal framework and serve as the fiscal host to facilitate AfricArXiv’s operations, sustainability and strategic growth within Africa. In addition, TCC Africa will be the research capacity building partner, offering training and support for African researchers and institutes on how to effectively use AfricArXiv’s portal and services. 

“This partnership is about building trust in African researchers and institutes by creating a reliable and self-sustaining publishing platform they can use to disseminate for global visibility and discoverability of their research output. We want to establish AfricArxiv as an integral part of the African scholarly publishing workflow. In order to achieve this, we are working together,” 

says Ms Joy Owango, TCC Africa’s Executive Director.

“Since our launch in June 2018, we have received and accepted more than 500 research manuscripts, datasets, presentation slide decks and other types of scholarly output from scholars based in 23 African countries. Until now, it has been an exciting journey with a steep learning curve for all members in our team and we are gearing up to leverage our services through this partnership,”

says Dr Jo Havemann, AfricArXiv Co-founder and Executive Director. Johanssen Obanda, AfricArXiv Communications Manager, adds:

“TCC Africa is a strong supporter and advocate of our work. We are looking very much forward to serving researchers and research institutions across the continent with joint efforts from now on.”

 AfricArxiv at a Glance 

About TCC Africa 

Established as a non-profit entity in 2006 and registered in Kenya, the Training Centre in Communication (TCC Africa), is an award-winning Trust and the first African-based training centre to teach effective communication skills to scientists. As part of its core mandate, TCC Africa provides support and capacity in improving researchers output and visibility through training in scholarly and science communication.

e: pr@tcc-africa.org or info@tcc-africa.org

w: tcc-africa.org

f: facebook.com/tccafrica/

in:  linkedin.com/company/training-centre-in-communication/

t: twitter.com/tccafrica  

Hashtags: #SciComm #TCCat15

About AfricArXiv

Since  2018, AfricArXiv is a community-led digital archive for African research. AfricArXiv partners with established scholarly repository services to provide platforms for African scientists to connect with other researchers on the African continent and to present their research findings.

e: info@africarxiv.org 

w: info.africarxiv.org

f: facebook.com/africarxiv

t: twitter.com/africarxiv

in: linkedin.com/company/africarxiv


1 Comment

An African Platform for African Research | CCC's Velocity of Content Podcast · 14th November 2021 at 5:01 pm

[…] based at the University of Nairobi, Kenya, and the pan-African Open Access portal AfricArXiv agreed to foster a long-term strategic and sustainable approach to building and managing an international […]

Leave a Reply